Organized by
Universidad de Buenos Aires and
Universidad Nacional de C?rdoba

Call for Papers

CONCUR 2013, 24th International Conference on Concurrency Theory

August 27 - 30, 2013, Buenos Aires Argentina

The purpose of the CONCUR conferences is to bring together researchers, developers, and students in order to advance the theory of concurrency, and promote its applications.


Submissions are solicited in semantics, logics, verification and analysis of concurrent systems. The principal topics include (but are not limited to):

Co-located Events

There will be co-located workshops, which take place on August 26 and August 31, and tutorials (associated with QEST) which take place on August 26.

Paper Submision

CONCUR 2013 solicits high quality papers reporting research results and/or experience reports related to the topics mentioned above. All papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted for publication elsewhere. Exceptionally, however, concurrent submissions to CONCUR 2013 and TGC 2013 are allowed, and in fact encouraged for those paper that may potentially enhance both conferences. Authors of such double submissions should identify them to the Program Chairs at the time of submission (by choosing the "Regular paper submitted also to TGC" category in the EasyChair site). Reviews may be shared between CONCUR 2013 and TGC 2013. Submissions accepted by CONCUR will be considered automatically withdrawn from

Each paper will undergo a thorough review process. If necessary, the paper may be supplemented with a clearly marked appendix, which will be reviewed at the discretion of the program committee.

Contributions must be submitted as PDF files. They should also not exceed 15 pages in length and comply the Springer LNCS style. Papers should be submitted electronically using EasyChair online submission system.

The CONCUR 2013 proceedings will be published by Springer in the ArCoSS subseries of LNCS. The proceedings will be available at the conference.

Important Dates

Abstract Submission: 1st April, 2013
Paper Submission: 8th April, 2013
Paper Notification: 27th May, 2013
Camera Ready Copy Due:??? 10th June, 2013

Program Committee

Christel Baier (DE)
Paolo Baldan (IT)
Eike Best (DE)
Patricia Bouyer (FR)
Tomas Brazdil (CZ)
Franck van Breugel (CA)
Krishnendu Chatterjee (AT)
Rance Cleaveland (US)
Wan Fokkink (NL)
Rob van Glabbeek (AU)
Daniele Gorla (IT)
Holger Hermanns (DE)
Radha Jagadeesan (US)
Bengt Jonsson (SE)
Kim G. Larsen (DK)
Ugo Montanari (IT)
Prakash Panangaden (CA)
David Parker (UK)
Frank Pfenning (US)
Nir Piterman (UK)
Shaz Qadeer (US)
Jean-Francois Raskin (BE)
Jan Rutten (NL)
Davide Sangiorgi (IT)
Geoffrey Smith (US)
P.S. Thiagarajan (SG)
Frits Vaandrager (NL)
Frank Valencia (FR)
Nobuko Yoshida (UK)
Lijun Zhang (DK)

Program Chairs

Pedro R. D'Argenio (AR)
Hern?n Melgratti (AR)

Workshops Chairs

Eduardo Bonelli (AR)
Diego Garbervetsky (AR)

Organizing Committee

Renata D'Amore
Silvia Pelozo
Daniela Bonomo

Steering Committee

Roberto Amadio (FR)
Jos Baeten (NL)
Eike Best (DE)
Kim G. Larsen (DK)
Ugo Montanari (IT)
Scott Smolka (US)